parallax background


April 24, 2017
April 24, 2017
April 24, 2017


  • Kaveh Mirhosseini Director
  • Arash Asadnejhad Violin Soloist
  • Gökçe Bahar Oytun Violoncello Soloist
  • Danial Jourabchi Concert master
  • Arash Asadnezhad, Navid Shabanzadeh, Amin Ataie , Anahita Khanzadeh, Pooya Dehlari Violin I
  • Monika Loran, Alireza Chehreqani, Borhan Hematti, Nafiseh Mahmoudi, Amir-Mohammad Nazar Violin II
  • Amin Zamankhan , Homayoun Hashemzadeh, Tannaz Asadolahi, Pegah Fazeli, Ali Yazdi Viola
  • Arsalan Alizadeh , Ali Aqajani, Qazaleh Shirazi, Elmira Nehmatzadeh Violoncello
  • Farshid Patinian, Hadi Esmaieli Contrabass
  • Kamyab Behroudi Harpsichord
  • Mohammad Panahinejad, Salar Asqari Percussion

Cantus Ensemble was formed in 2012 by the supervision of Kaveh Mirhosseini for the promotion of the contemporary music. The ensemble started its performance with the Choir Group and the String Ensemble and eventually the String Orchestra. The goal of this ensemble was not only for performing the orchestral pieces, but also it can perform all musical performances including Tiny Ensembles, Choir, up to String Big Ensemble Atmosphere without requirement of a conductor. By decisions made by Cantus Artistic Council we decided to invite the guest conductors, music players and foreign and domestic soloists for cooperating with us. Among the main objectives of Cantus is to provide an atmosphere for performance and cooperation with Iranian composers and eventually recording and publishing each type of musical pieces and fusions

Philip Glass Violin Concerto No.2 “American four Season” in four Movement
Kaveh Mirhosseini Cello Concerto “Illumination (Eshrâgh – اشراق)”
  • I.Dome – Lento Lyreco
  • II.Rapture - alla Zingarese Tedesca
  • III.Magnificence - Allegro Energico
  • IV.Heaven - Largo Maestoso Affettuoso